Northwest Association of Cardiovascular
and Pulmonary Rehabilitation

Washington, Idaho, Alaska

Affiliate Society of AACVPR
American Association of Cardiovascular
 and Pulmonary Rehabilitation



2018 Celebrating NWCVPR 26th Annual Conference 

May 5th, 2018

Tacoma General Hospital

Jackson Hall Conference Room
314 Martin Luther King, Jr Way
Tacoma, WA  98405

Driving Directions and Hotel Information

Tacoma General Campus and Parking Map

2018 Conference Registration is CLOSED
Registration will CLOSE on
Thursday, May 3nd at 8pm, without further exceptions.
There will be no on-site Registration

No longer includes membership, see membership page for more details and information...
You do NOT have to be a member to attend conference. However, there is an increase in conference cost for non-members.  
There will be a "Virtual Attendee" option this year, for those of you that are unable to make it in person. We will send you a link to the Live Webcast. 


Professional AACVPR/NWCVPR Member:
Conference Attendee $70
Virtual Attendee $50
Professional Non-Member:
Conference Attendee $100
Virtual Attendee $70
Conference Attendee $45
Virtual Attendee $45

Conference Speaker Schedule 


Jenny Buchan & Kathy Thorpe,  Conference Co-Chairs

Opening Remarks
 9:00am Jonathon Ehrman, PhD Exercise and Rehabilitation for PAD (Live Webcast)
10:00am Rebenta Chakraborty, MD Pulmonary Rehabilitation and Exercise Specificity
11:00am   Break - Visit Vendors & Network with Colleagues
11:15am Omair Ali, MD CPX Testing and Utilization in Cardiac Rehab
12:15pm Shelley McCabe, ACSM-CEP, CCRP
NWCVPR President
NWCVPR Business Meeting
12:45pm    Lunch Break & Networking with Colleagues
1:30pm Joyce Kratz-Klatt, MS, FAACVPR, MAC Representative AACVPR/CMS Reimbursement Update
2:30pm Karen Edwards, RCEP, RRT
AACVPR Registry Co-Chair
AACVPR CR/PR Registry: Enhancements and Beyond
3:15pm    Break - Visit Vendors & Network with Colleagues
3:30pm   Breakout Sessions - Group Discussions and Collaborating
5:00pm Michelle Koven, MA  Building Your Team Strengths 
6:00pm Jenny Buchan & Kathy Thorpe,  Conference Co-Chairs  Closing Remarks & Evaluations 


NWCVPR Excellence in Service Award Winner
Recognizing a Professional Member who has performed with Distinction for the advancement of our Association or Profession

2009       Greg Lawson
2010        Karen Edwards
2011         Joyce Kratz-Klatt
2012        Helen Naylor
2013        Glenn Bean
2014        Shelley Schmitz
2015        Dana Gunter
2016        Nancy Handeland
2017   Karen Ewdards

2017 Congratulations to Karen Edwards!!!

Website Builder